Chair, Working Committee and Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees has 18 members. Emil Possehl stipulated that it should be made up of “members of the Senate and public authorities, business people, clergy, teachers, lawyers and other liberal professions”. Representatives of these groups still work on the Board of Trustees, on a voluntary, i.e. unpaid basis.



Externally, the Possehl Foundation is represented by the Chair and the Deputy Chair. The six-person Working Committee manages the “operating business” of the Foundation, discusses the funding requests in advance and proposes a decision for the Board of Trustees. Then as now, the Working Committee and the Board of Trustees each meet once a month. Our trustees are involved in numerous working groups and juries, and carry out inspections and visits to the organisations supported by the Foundation.

Dr. Klaus-Peter Wolf-Regett (Deputy Chairman of the Foundation Board) and Max Schön (Chairman of the Foundation Board)

Prof. Dr Klaus-Peter Wolf-Regett (Deputy Chair of the Board of Trustees) and Max Schön (Chair of the Board of Trustees)


Possehl Foundation Lübeck

Beckergrube 38 – 52
D-23552 Lübeck
E-Mail: possehl-stiftung(at)
Tel.: +49 (0)451 148-200

Find Out More

Our publications

More about the Foundation

Here you can find our annual reports, Emil Possehl’s will, our art catalogues and publications to mark the 100th jubilee of the foundation.


Emil's bequest

Our articles of association

The Foundation only supports non-profit and charitable causes and “promotes all that is good and beautiful in Lübeck”.